• Our President - Leslie Granger

    Leslie has a long history with Bideawee, having overseen marketing, development, volunteers, and brand identity for the organization for more than six years. She began her career at Bideawee in early 2010 as the Vice President of Development, eventually taking over additional responsibilities and becoming the Chief External Relations Officer. In 2016, Leslie took a brief hiatus from Bideawee while helping to reestablish the New York City Opera, but after 14 months returned to lead the organization as Bideawee President and CEO in September of 2017.

    Leslie’s professional tenure also includes the role of Director of Development for ACDS and the Senior Director of Major Gifts and Planned Giving for North Shore Animal League.

    A lifelong avid animal lover, Leslie shares her Long Island home with two dogs, three cats, and her human family.

  • Chair - Steven R. Victorin

    Chair - Steven R. Victorin
    Mr. Victorin was elected to the Board of Directors in April 2018. He is a retired international corporate banker with a 30+ year career extending across a number of businesses, including corporate banking, bank loan capital markets, wealth management, credit and leveraged finance.  Following a 26 year career at Citigroup, Steven spent time at JP Morgan & Co. and retired from Bank of America Merrill Lynch as both head of Asia Pacific Corporate Banking (2012-2016) and global head of Corporate Banking Subsidiaries (2012-2018).  Throughout his banking career Steven focused on large-cap corporate clients and financial institutions with a global perspective and was based in Los Angeles, New York City, London and Hong Kong. Steven was raised in the New York metropolitan region and holds a bachelor’s degree from Skidmore College. He currently lives in New York City and Amagansett with Neil Parker, his partner of over 25 years, and their two red short-hair dachshunds - Jackson from England and Jäger from Australia and Hong Kong.

  • Board of Directors

    Steven R. Victorin, Chair
    Joseph L. Sorbera, Jr., Vice Chair - Administration
    Todd B. Richter, Vice Chair - Strategic Planning
    Thomas W. Young, Treasurer
    Pamela Laudenslager, Secretary
    Leslie Granger, President and CEO


    Kurt A. Abrams
    David H. Best, MD, MBA
    Rob Gurney
    Lynn Killeen, CPRIA
    Robert G. Koen
    Keith Manning, DVM
    Philip Pucciarelli
    Doug Ray


    Lewis H. Berman, DVM
    Elizabeth R. Cooke
    William A. Dueker Jr.
    Warren Eckstein
    Ellen C. Grimes
    Mary M. Luria, Esq.


  • Executive Leadership

    Leslie Granger - President and CEO
    Raymond Cushmore - COO
    Dr. Shian Simms - Vice President, Veterinary Medicine
    Heather Reynolds - Vice President, Marketing and Development



  • Young Professionals Committee

    On June 19, 2014 Bideawee established the Young Professionals Committee with the goal of putting a new generation at the forefront of supporting Bideawee and its mission. Made up of volunteers, former and current staff, and friends of Bideawee, the YPC has been hard at work planning events, fundraising activities, and outreach programs.

    Co-Chairs: Joe Sorbera, III & Jillian Roberts
    Advertising/Marketing Chair: Stephanie Lee
    Public Relations: Nicole Passmore
    Acting Secretary: Mike Shanahan

    To inquire about membership or for more information about the Young Professionals Committee please e-mail YPC@bideawee.org.